GO AWAY! (no, not you)

I try to keep this blog positive. I really do. I like to talk about solutions instead of problems. And, at the risk of sounding like a goody-two-shoes, I like to take negative situations and try to find the good in them. The last thing we really need on the internet is more negativity….or kittens….or jokes about Justin Bieber.Image

However, there comes a time in every Canadian winter, when we collectively throw our cold, red, chapped, show-shovel-blistered hands in the air and yell, “I’M DONE!”

That time has come.                         

I am SO done with winter.

The snowsuit wrestling matches.

Dragging a toddler-laden sled uphill along unplowed sidewalks.

-29oC windchill factors.

Massive, vision-obstructing snowbanks (and the children who run onto the street from behind them).

Wet mittens, drippy noses, cracked fingertips, muddy boot-prints in the hall, and the colour “slush.”

Winter, go away.

Until it does, you can find me hibernating with my offspring in a big comfy couch with a fluffy blanket and a good book. Call me when you see the first robin (Like this one).

If you’d prefer to read positive posts about winter, please see the following:

https://unlockingthegate.wordpress.com/2014/02/04/sno-big-deal/

https://unlockingthegate.wordpress.com/2014/01/03/looking-up/

https://unlockingthegate.wordpress.com/2013/11/11/isnt-it-a-beautiful-day/

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to GO AWAY! (no, not you)

  1. Oh god, me too. I’m embarrassed to say that I was done with winter in late December this year. It’s just been so cold and grey.

  2. Pingback: Cathy’s 2014 Winter Instruction Manual | Unlocking the Gate

Leave a Reply

